

## **Louisiana Environmental Education Commission**

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, August 3, 2023 | 1:00 p.m.

## **Commission Members**

Chair, Heather Egger

Denise Bennett Adriane Bercegeay Dean Blackett Joey Breaux Ashley G. Cain Christopher Chappell, Ph. D. Murt Conover Scott Courtright, Interim Jessica Dixon Heather Egger Justin Gremillion Pierre LaCaze Dinah Maygarden Ronnie Morris Robin Narez Lindsay Seely Charles Sutcliffe Molly Talbot

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify the LDOE via email at environmentaleducation@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of February 2022
- IV. Consideration of an update report regarding membership
- V. Consideration of the election LEEC officers
- VI. Consideration of proposed dates for 2024 meetings
- VII. Consideration of an update report regarding the Environmental Literacy Plan project
- VIII. Consideration of an update report regarding the 2024 FY budget
- IX. Consideration of an update report regarding LEEC Symposium planning
- X. Consideration of LEEC goals and timelines